• Home
  • 2012 LLA Award Winners

2012 Leading Light Award Winners

Thank you all for helping to make the 2012 Leading Light Awards a success and allowing us to honor so many amazing women.

Click Here to View all Photos from the Event.

Undergraduate or Graduate Student Scholarship - Presented by: Anson Group, Ice Miller and Software Engineer Professionals

  • Thint Cho, MS Media Arts and Science with Applied Computer Science Certificate, IUPUI 
  • Christina Dunbar, MS Media Arts and Science with Graduate Certificate in HCI, IUPUI
  • Shelly Clark, M.S. in Technology, IUPUI

Outstanding Educator Award in Science, Technology or Engineering

  •  Joy Starks, Associate Professor of Computer and Information Technology, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis

Outstanding Dedication to Mentoring & Growth of Women in Science or Technology

  • Tiffany White, Work Package Owner - Helicopter Engines, Rolls-Royce Corporation

Outstanding Achievement in Science, Technology, or Engineering

  • Rona Pepmeier, Global Executive Master Black Belt, Rolls-Royce North America

Outstanding Leadership

  • Ann Murtlow, President, AM Consulting LLC

Rising Star

  • Cassie Conklin, New Media Coordinator, Indianapolis Motor Speedway


  • Ellen Rosenthal, President & CEO, Conner Prairie Interactive History Park

Barnes & Thornburg Hi Tech Woman Of the Year

  • Allison Melangton, Indiana Sports Corporation

All content Copyright Women & Hi Tech, BigStockPhoto, or Trusty Applications
Women & Hi Tech is a 501(c)3 charitable organization, and all donations are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. Federal ID Number: 35-2113596. 
Women & Hi Tech, 133 West Market Street, #220, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Contact | Personal Data Usage Policy | Site Map